Tel : +33(0)1 41 50 67 70|contact@spectralys.fr

AMALTHEYS… Why stop at the protein levels when you can  check nutritional quality too

AMALTHEYS… Why stop at the protein levels when you can  check nutritional quality too

2021-02-22T15:06:07+00:00

The nutritional quality of the proteins in infant milk formulas, babies’ only food until the age of 6 months, is crucial for growth and normal neurological and immune system development.

There are European-wide regulations governing recommended amino acid nutrient intakes.

In particular, heat treatments are applied to the formulas to transform them into powder while ensuring satisfactory storage characteristics and microbiological quality. These treatments inevitably cause partial modification of certain essential amino acids, such as lysine, tryptophan and thioamino acids.

It is therefore essential to closely control the nutritional quality of of formulas, which does not just depend on the recipe, but on the process implemented to manufacture the formula as well. The inevitable variations, whether in the composition and quality of the raw materials or in the processes themselves, have a direct impact on the ultimate levels of these amino acids and therefore on the nutritional quality of the proteins in the formula.

Regular checking of each production batch is the ideal solution to ensure compliance with the very strict specifications imposed on manufacturers of infant formulas and their ingredients.

In action in several industrial companies, our AMALTHEYS analyzer has already demonstrated its ability to measure available lysine and tryptophan in 1 minute using fluorescence technology and its integrated software. The calibration models are specific to each industrial company in order to adapt as seamlessly as possible to their recipes and manufacturing processes. The level of measurement accuracy is closely linked to the quality of the reference measurement.

This is why, whenever possible, we are working with well-known laboratories to develop the reference measurements. Our data scientists construct these calibrations and enhance them until they cover the recipes’ entire range of variability. 

Discover AMALTHEYS

Contact us

Tel : +33(0)1 41 50 67 70|contact@spectralys.fr

AMALTHEYS: LE CONTRÔLE QUALITE EN 1 MIN DES POUDRES INFANTILES !

AMALTHEYS: LE CONTRÔLE QUALITE EN 1 MIN DES POUDRES INFANTILES !

2021-02-22T15:06:07+00:00

La qualité nutritionnelle des protéines des formules infantiles, seul aliment du nourrisson jusque 6 mois, est essentielle pour la croissance et le bon développement neurologique et immunitaire.

Les apports nutritionnels conseillés en acides aminés sont réglementés au niveau européen.

Pour leur transformation en poudre, pour leur bonne conservation et qualité microbiologique, des traitements thermiques sont notamment appliqués à la formule. Ces traitements induisent inéluctablement des modifications partielles de certains acides aminés essentiels, comme la lysine, le tryptophane et les acides aminés soufrés.

Il paraît donc essentiel de bien maîtriser la qualité nutritionnelle des formules qui n’est pas seulement liée à la recette, mais aussi au process mis en œuvre pour leur fabrication. Les variabilités inévitables, tant dans la composition et qualité des matières premières que dans les process eux-mêmes, impactent directement les taux finaux de ces acides aminés, et donc la qualité nutritionnelle des protéines de la formule.

Un contrôle régulier de chaque batch de production est la solution idéale pour pouvoir assurer la tenue du cahier des charges très strict imposé aux fabricants d’ingrédients et de formules infantiles.

Notre analyseur AMALTHEYS a fait la preuve avec de premiers industriels de sa capacité à mesurer la lysine et le tryptophane disponibles en 1 min grâce à la technologie de fluorescence et à son logiciel embarqué. Les modèles de calibration sont propres à chaque industriel pour s’adapter au mieux à leurs recettes et processus de fabrication. Le niveau d’exactitude de la mesure est intimement lié à la qualité de la mesure de référence.

C’est pourquoi nous travaillons avec des laboratoires reconnus, quand c’est possible, pour la réalisation des mesures de référence. Nos data scientists construisent les calibrations et les enrichissent jusqu’à la couverture complète du domaine de variabilité des recettes.  

 

Découvrez-l’AMALTHEYS

Contactez-nous