Tel : +33(0)1 41 50 67 70|contact@spectralys.fr

The company and the team

The company and the team 2019-11-21T23:51:38+00:00

Spectralys is based in the BIOCITECH business park, dedicated to innovation in the life sciences.

Founded about ten years ago, the company develops applications of fluorescence technology coupled with infrared for quality control of agro-industry products and production processes. Its real-time measurements supersede the long, costly laboratory analyses needed formerly, enabling you to check each production batch for better product traceability and safety. 

At the end of 2018, Spectralys a joined the French Chauvin Arnoux Group. This industrial company specialized in measurement and handle the industrialization and production of the Spectralys analysers.

Our mission: Real-time measurement for action

Inès Birlouez-Aragon, the founder of Spectralys, provides the company’s general management.

Spectralys Innovation was set up to spotlight a ground-breaking technology based on the natural fluorescence of biological and food products, providing detailed, real-time information on the physical and chemical characteristics of the products and indicate the impact of environmental factors (technical itineraries and climate, biological and chemical contamination, physical and chemical modifications caused by the industrial processes, etc.). 

This knowledge gained through measurement helps to correct and even anticipate quality problems.

Coupling optical technologies to expand the palette of measurements available

Today, fluorescence is coupled with infrared to offer a broader palette of measurements on a single instrument take advantage of synergy between the two types of information: greater sensitivity and specific focus, without significantly increasing the measurement time: under 2 minutes.

Coupling measurement with the historical data to anticipate quality problems and adapt quickly

Decision-making tools are being developed to exploit the information in the databases built using the routine measurements.

The learning algorithms reveal the relations between quality and environmental or process factors. In the specific context of the measurement, it is then possible to predict the quality.

In this way, the quality of the wheat at harvest is deduced from the climate data a few days before harvest. By adapting the logistics and commercial contracts, it is then possible to achieve a competitive edge.  

 

7 international patents protect the know-how in terms of mathematical processes for exploiting the physical and chemical information obtained using our technology.

The team

The company comprises about thirty staff.  

The multidisciplinary activity is shared across 4 teams working closely together:

  • R&D team playing a key role in instrument design, prototyping, industrialization and production: 1 doctor, 9 engineers and 1 technician.
  • Analytical R&D team for designing and developing analytical solutions: in particular, this involves building calibration models to replace the laboratory measurements with real-time fluorescence measurements: 3 doctors, 3 data scientists (engineers), 1 technician and 1 technical assistant.
  • Sales team responsible for understanding of the market requirements, prospection, sales and technical support, both before and after sale, in France and for export markets: 3 sales people and 1 technical support.
  • Back office: 1 financial and HR manager and 2 administrative staff.

Tel : +33(0)1 41 50 67 70|contact@spectralys.fr

Entreprise et équipe 

Entreprise et équipe  2019-11-21T23:51:38+00:00

Spectralys est installé au sein du Parc d’entreprises BIOCITECH, dédié à l’Innovation dans le vivant.

Créée depuis une dizaine d’années, l’entreprise développe les applications de la technologie de fluorescence associée à l’infrarouge pour le contrôle qualité des produits agro-industriels et des process de fabrication.  Ses mesures en temps réel remplacent les analyses longues et coûteuses de laboratoire et vous permettent le contrôle de chaque lot de fabrication pour une meilleure traçabilité et sécurité de vos produits. 

Spectralys a rejoint fin 2018 le groupe Français Chauvin Arnoux. Cet industriel spécialisé dans la mesure assure l’industrialisation et la production des analyseurs de Spectralys. Insérer Spectralys devient …

Notre mission : Mesurer en temps réel pour agir

Inès Birlouez-Aragon, fondatrice de Spectralys, assure la direction générale de l’entreprise.

Spectralys Innovation a été créée pour valoriser une technologie de rupture, la fluorescence naturelle des produits biologiques et alimentaires, qui permet d’informer en temps réel et de manière très sensible sur les caractéristiques physico-chimique des produits et rendre compte de l’impact des facteurs environnementaux (itinéraires techniques et climat, contaminations biologiques et chimiques, modifications physico-chimiques induites par les process industriels…).

Cette connaissance acquise par la mesure permet de corriger, et même anticiper les problèmes de qualité.

Coupler les technologies optiques pour élargir la palette des mesures

La fluorescence est aujourd’hui couplée à l’infrarouge pour offrir une palette plus large de mesures sur un même instrument, et valoriser les synergies entre les deux types d’informations : plus de sensibilité et de spécificité sans augmentation significative du temps de mesure : moins de 2 min.

Coupler la mesure aux données historiques
pour anticiper les problèmes de qualité et s’adapter rapidement

Des outils d’aide à la décision sont développés pour valoriser l’information contenue dans les bases de données construites par les mesures en routine.

Les algorithmes d’apprentissage révèlent les relations entre qualité et facteurs environnementaux ou de process. Une anticipation de la qualité dans le contexte spécifique de la mesure est alors possible.

C’est ainsi que la qualité des blés à la récolte est déduite des données climatiques quelques jours avant la récolte. Une adaptation de la logistique et des contrats commerciaux permet alors une différenciation compétitive.

7 brevets internationaux protègent le savoir-faire en matière de processus mathématique

L’équipe

L’entreprise comporte une trentaine de salariés.

L’activité pluridisciplinaire est répartie sur 4 équipes en forte interaction :

  • Equipe R&D instrumentale pour la conception et le prototypage des instruments, industrialisation et production: 1 docteur, 9 ingénieurs et 1 technicien.
  • Equipe R&D analytique pour la conception et le développement des solutions analytiques : il s’agit notamment de construire des modèles de calibration pour remplacer les mesures de laboratoire par des mesures temps réel en fluorescence : 3 docteurs, 3 ingénieurs data scientists, 1 technicien et 1 aide technique.
  • Equipe commerciale qui inclut la compréhension des besoins du marché, la prospection, la vente et le support technique avant et après-vente en France et à l’export : 3 commerciaux et 1 support technique.
  • Le back office : 1 responsable financière et RH et 2 chargés de gestion.