Tel : +33(0)1 41 50 67 70|contact@spectralys.fr

FLUORALYS

FLUORALYS 2019-11-22T00:01:52+00:00

FLUORALYS: the first analyser capable of measuring acrylamide in 1 min

In just 1 min, measure the level of acrylamide in fried, roasted and high-temperature cooked products to ensure the products’ regulatory compliance and sanitary quality.

Make sure you comply with the regulations concerning acrylamide, the carcinogenic compound formed at high temperature, particularly in potato crisps, chips, biscuits, snacks, chicory, coffee and chocolate.
Calls from consumers, relayed by mass retailers, are encouraging you to check more closely the levels of acrylamide in your high-temperature cooked products. Thanks to the 1 min measurement offered by FLUORALYS, you can check each production batch and adjust the frying, cooking or roasting parameters to ensure that the level of this contaminant in your finished products complies with the standards.
The same analyser can also be used to measure the levels of humidity and fat, as well as the products’ texture at the end of the process.

Our partners using FLUORALYS

Altho, an SME producing potato crisps in Brittany, has been equipped with a FLUORALYS® analyser since 2014, using it to check all its batches of crisps. The company has fully understood the growing challenge of this measurement for quality control. With this routine measurement, they have been able to understand the relationship between the variety, the recipe, the process and the product’s acrylamide content ahead of the others. This meant they were able to adapt very quickly to the lowering of the threshold tolerated for acrylamide from 1,000 to 750 ppb in this type of product.

 

During the same analysis, Fluoralys can also be used to measure other quality criteria induced by the high-temperature cooking/frying process. Whether you are interested in the colour, the humidity rate, the amount of fat absorbed during frying or the texture caused by cooking, Fluoralys can give you a precise estimate. This multicriteria analysis helps to optimize the process parameters in order to minimize the negative impacts while ensuring that the quality objectives are achieved.

Tel : +33(0)1 41 50 67 70|contact@spectralys.fr

FLUORALYS

FLUORALYS 2019-11-22T00:01:52+00:00

FLUORALYS : le premier analyseur permettant la mesure de l’acrylamide en 1 min

Mesurez en 1 min le taux d’acrylamide des produits frits, torréfiés et cuits à hautes température, pour assurer la conformité réglementaire et la qualité sanitaire de ces produits.

Mettez-vous en conformité avec la nouvelle réglementation sur l’acrylamide, ce composé cancérogène qui se forme à haute température notamment dans les chips, frites, biscuits, snacks, chicorée, café et chocolat.
L’exigence des consommateurs relayée par la grande distribution vous incite à un contrôle de plus en plus poussé du taux d’acrylamide dans vos produits cuits à haute température. Grâce à la mesure en 1 min permise par FLUORALYS, vous pourrez contrôler chaque batch de production et ajuster les paramètres de friture, cuisson ou torréfaction pour assurer une teneur conforme de ce contaminant dans vos produits finis.
Le même analyseur permet en outre de mesurer le taux d’humidité et de matière grasse ainsi que la texture des produits en fin de process.

Nos partenaires et utilisateurs de FLUORALYS :

Altho, PME productrice de chips en Bretagne, s’est équipé de l’analyseur FLUORALYS® depuis 2014 et contrôle ainsi tous ses batchs de chips. L’entreprise a bien compris l‘enjeu grandissant de cette mesure pour le contrôle qualité. Grâce à cette mesure de routine, ils ont pu comprendre avant les autres la relation entre variété, recette, process et la teneur en acrylamide du produit ; ils ont pu s’adapter très rapidement à la baisse de seuil, de 1000 à 750 ppb, toléré pour l’acrylamide dans ce type de produit.

Fluoralys permet également de mesurer sur la même analyse, d’autres critères de qualité induits par le process de cuisson/torréfaction à haute température. Qu’il s’agisse de la couleur, du taux d’humidité, du taux de matière grasse absorbée au cours de la friture, de la texture générée par la cuisson, Fluoralys fournit une estimation précise. Cette analyse multi-critères permet ainsi d’optimiser les paramètres du process pour minimiser les impacts négatifs tout en assurant l’atteinte  des objectifs qualité.